Jade Tree to release Heavy Heart 7″ on May 29

I met the guys who run Jade Tree in 1998, when I was selling T shirts for Kid Dynamite. It was one of those friendships you inadvertently start that really changes your life.

Tim and Darren have been friends ever since, and the music they put out of the years has always been consistently amazing and the aesthetic they bring to everything they do certainly has had a big influence on me. I’m extremely proud to release this Heavy Heart 7″ on JT and to cover The Promise Ring and Jets To Brazil, two incredible bands, that without knowing Tim and Darren I may have totally missed out on way back when.

Dave Hause’s Heavy Heart is Jade Tree’s offering in a series of 7″ EPs spanning a variety of independent labels, including SideOneDummy, Bridge Nine Records and Chunksaah Records among others. Each record in the series features two alternate versions of Hause originals and two covers of songs from the label’s catalog. The title track “Heavy Heart” and “Rankers & Rotters” are followed by Dave Hause’s renditions of The Promise Ring’s “Skips a Beat (Over You)” and Jets to Brazil’s “Psalm” on the B side. Though this is Dave first solo release for Jade tree, he is very much a part of the label’s family – first playing guitar on Paint It Black’s debut album CVA and then releasing the self titled debut EP by his three piece, The Loved Ones.

Heavy Heart will be released on May 29th. Pre-order information will be announced shortly.

Track Listing:
1. Heavy Heart
2. Rankers & Rotters
3. Skips a Beat (Over You)
4. Psalm

Listen to the song “Heavy Heart” on Soundcloud

Pressing info:
700 Black
300 Orange